Quick Answer: How do you delete groups in procreate?

To delete layers in Procreate, swipe left on the layer and click the Delete button. If you delete a layer by accident, use two fingers to tap on the screen to activate the undo feature as soon as you realize that you’ve made a mistake.

How do I delete a layer in procreate?

Let’s get started!

  1. Go to the Layers Panel. This is can be accessed by tapping the icon at the top left of your Procreate toolbar that looks like two squares stacked on top of each other.
  2. Tap on a Layer. …
  3. Swipe left on the layer. …
  4. Tap ‘Delete’

8.06.2020

Can you unstack in procreate?

Tap and Hold Canvas you want to Unstack and move it to the left. Keep holding down on that canvas. It’s very important to not let go or you’ll have to start the whole process over again. Make sure to move the canvas a little to the left or the right with your finger so Procreate knows you are trying to move it.

Can you rename stacks in procreate?

How to Name Stacks in Procreate. To name stacks in Procreate, stay within your general Gallery and click on the name of your stack. If it’s unnamed, it will say “Stack.” Simply click on that and enter your new name. Repeat this process whenever you need to rename a stack.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: Who is the painter of nature?

Does procreate automatically record?

Procreate will capture drawings on the canvas in a video recording that you can then export. By default it’s going to record you so to turn this off select the tools icon ( ) > Video > toggle Time-lapse recording. If you are feeling especially brave you can start a live broadcast from this menu as well.

How do I undo a delete in procreate?

Deletions are not undoable (as the confirmation dialog says), but you can restore an iPad backup if you have one. Do you have an iTunes backup? I always save/export a Jpeg/Png and Procreate version of a work after finishing, typically just export them to my Dropbox account, then put onto a disc even.

Does procreate screen record?

Procreate 3.2: Screen Capture

Use the Screen Capture option under the Video menu to record your artwork in real time. You can also use your iPad camera and microphone to record yourself, or you can choose to turn this function off if you’d rather let your artwork speak for itself.

Can you Unmerge layers in procreate?

When you merge layers in Procreate, you can only unmerge them by immediately using the undo feature. If you wait too long or close your design, your merged layers will be permanent and you won’t be able to unmerge them.

How do you rename art in procreate?

Rename an artwork – in the Gallery, tap on the artwork name you want to change. Type in the new name and tap Done. Duplicate an artwork – in the Gallery, swipe left on the artwork you want to duplicate. Then tap on the Duplicate button.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is a reference layer in clip studio paint?

What is stacking in procreate?

Stacking your designs in Procreate can be a great way to clean up and organize your gallery. … Luckily, unstacking in Procreate is easy and gives you a lot of freedom to reorganize your Procreate gallery in a way that makes sense for you. Let’s start off by running through the process of unstacking.

Can you create folders in procreate?

Just pick up a painting (hold) and move it to hover over another. When you drop it, it’ll create a new group. From there you can add more, rename, etc., just like a folder. If you want to move one out of the group, just pick up the painting and drop it over the back button in the corner.

Lizs Scribbles